First Hajj Of Ghousulazam Sheikh Syed Abdul Qadir Aljilani Radiallahu’anhu

Posted: February 8, 2014 by kashmirsufis in Miscellaneous
Tags: , ,

Sheikh Abdul Qadir Jilani (Radiallahtala ahu) performed his first Hajj in the prime of his youth.
It is recorded in the distinguished book “Azkaarul Abraar” that al-Ghawth al-A’zam (Radiallahtala ahu) stated:

I performed my first Hajj in the prime of my youth. On my journey for Hajj, I came to the ‘Tower of Quroon’, where I met Sheikh Adi bin Musaafir (Radiallahtala ahu). He was also very young during this time. He asked me if he could accompany me on my journey. I happily agreed. Thus, we both began to travel together.
After some time, I saw an Abyssinian woman in a veil standing in front of me and looking at me very attentively. She then asked my name and origin. I replied by giving her my name and old her that I was from Jilan. She then said, ‘O Young man! You have made me tired searching for you. I was in Abyssinia when I was spiritually informed that Almighty Allah has filled your heart with His Noor (Light) and has blessed you with such excellence that no other Wali Allah has ever received.
After I was informed of this, I left in search of you. Now that I have seen you, my heart desires that I should travel with you today and make Iftaar with you. When evening came, I saw that a tray descend from the skies. On this tray were six rotis, gravy and vegetables.
When the Abyssinian woman saw this she said, ‘O Allah! You have protected my respect. Usually You send two rotis for me every night, but today You sent enough for all three of us. After we had eaten, the tray ascended into the skies, and another tray descended with three containers of water. This water was sweet and delicious and I have never before nor since tasted such water. After this, the lady left.
Sheikh Musaafir and myself continued our journey till we reached Makkah al-Mukarramah.
Once, while making Tawaaf in the Haram, the Noor of Allah descended on Adi bin Musaafir causing him to fall unconscious. By looking at him, it seemed as if he had passed away. I was still going towards…

Leave a Reply

